preloader

Driver FAQ

On this page you will find a detailed FAQ about the Charge Repay Service, a description of the Charge Repay Gateway, technical data, operating instructions and the Declaration of Conformity.

Process overview

What are the next steps?

1. Invitation to the service

You will be invited to the Charge Repay Service by your fleet manager by e-mail. The prerequisite is (currently) an already installed wallbox. You can use the invitation to create an account with our service.

2. Hardware order

After registering, you can select your installed wallbox model and provide information about your installation. Finally, you can order the hardware required to connect your wallbox and receive an order confirmation.

3. Hardware installation

The hardware will be delivered to the address you specified. At the same time, our service technicians will contact you to arrange an appointment to install the hardware. The service is active after installation.

4. Ongoing operation

In the service you can view your charging processes and the expected reimbursement. You can differentiate between private and company cars and make changes to the electricity and mileage data.

FAQs

Frequently asked questions

Thanks to our three different connection variants, all common home wallboxes can be connected to the Charge Repay Service.
The Charge Repay Service is a complete solution for the billing of home charging processes for company car drivers. The special feature of the service is that any wallbox model can be used for billing, regardless of manufacturer and protocol.
The Charge Repay Service is a combination of software and hardware. The hardware is required to make the wallbox billable. Newer (calibration law-compliant) wallbox models can also be billed without additional hardware. Drivers can use the web app to enter their electricity price, view the charging processes and assign them as business or private.
For company car drivers, the main advantage of the service is that they can use their existing wallbox for charging and do not have to replace it. This saves costs and protects the environment. In addition, the driver can distinguish between private and business charging and does not have to buy an expensive wallbox that complies with calibration law.
Thanks to the additionally installed hardware, any wallbox model with a charging point can be used for billing via the Charge Repay Service, regardless of manufacturer and transmission protocol. The charging processes are recorded by the built-in meter and are therefore also independent of firmware versions and model series.
If your company requires calibration-compliant billing, there are two different ways to connect the wallbox. A wallbox that complies with calibration law can be connected directly. This means that you have to make certain settings in the web interface of your wallbox so that the billing data can be transferred to our service. You will receive all further information during the onboarding process.
If you have installed a wallbox that does not comply with the calibration law, our installation service provider will install additional hardware that allows you to distinguish between business and private charging. You will receive all further information during the onboarding process.
With the Charge Repay Service, it is generally possible to differentiate between business and private charging transactions. The allocation and authentication of billing transactions is carried out via the web app provided. Legislation stipulates that an overall system that complies with calibration law must be used in the home sector. A MID-compliant meter in front of or in the wallbox is sufficient as long as only the company car is being charged. In the likely event that another vehicle is also charged at the wallbox (albeit irregularly), we have developed a patented procedure for differentiating between vehicles. However, this requires a hardware retrofit if no so-called calibratable wallbox is available. With the help of the built-in MID meter, older and previously non-verifiable wallbox models can also be used for verifiable billing.
You can access the service at any time at app.charge-repay.io . Your current status of the onboarding process will be saved. We recommend that you save the website as a tab on the home screen of your cell phone so that you can access the service quickly at any time.
No, only the business charging processes are forwarded to the company for invoicing.
If you have technical questions or questions about the connection and the process, please contact charge-repay@phoenixcontact-sb.io .
You can enter a new electricity price, including a new contract, in the service via Settings.
Use the ENTER and UP buttons to navigate to the correct page.
ENTER: Scroll through display pages
UP: Scroll through display subpages

Use the ENTER button until you see “kWh” and no longer “T1” or “T2” on the display. Then press the UP button until you see “→” and “∑”. The displayed value corresponds to the total meter reading in kWh (not resettable).

You can find the detailed user manual at: EEM-EM357 Manual

Hardware

partner

CRG 0002 WIFI, LTE - Gateway
10002, 10003


The Charge Repay Gateway records charging data via local interfaces of the wallbox or an energy meter and forwards this encrypted WiFi/LAN to the Charge Repay Service.
With automated onboarding, it is easy to put into operation and, in combination with a corresponding energy meter, enables billing of charging processes in the home in compliance with calibration law.

Product Details


CPU data
CPUNXP i.MX8M Mini
Quad-Core AMX Cortex-A53, 1.8GHz
Main memory & storage
RAM2GB
Main memory4GB eMMC (MLC), on-board
Network
LAN1000Mbps Ethernet port, RJ45 connection
100Mbps Ethernet port, RJ45 connection
WiFi802.11ax WiFi interface
Intel WiFi 6 AX200 module
2×2.4GHz / 5GHz Rubber Duck antennas
BluetoothBluetooth 5.1 BLE
LTE4G/LTE CAT1 mobile radio module, Simcom SIM7600G
Cellular communication Ruber Duck antenna
GNSSGPS / GLONASS
Implemented with the Simcom SIM7600G module
Connections
USB3x USB2.0, type A
debug1x serial console port via UART-to-USB bridge
Micro USB port
Serial1x RS485 connection
Environmental Conditions
Operating temperature0° – 60° C
Storage temperature-40° – 85° C
Mechanical specifications
Dimensions (WxHxD)112 x 84 x 25 mm
Housing materialaluminum
Weight450g
General data
Power supplyDC 8V- 36V
Energy consumption2W-7W depending on system load

FileDescriptionLanguageVersion
um_de_crg_0002_xx_1.pdfUser ManualGerman1.0
crg_0002_declaration_of_conformity.pdfDeclaration of Conformity (CE)English1.0

Hi, we are Anton Schönenberg and Cedric Culkowski and we are looking forward to your inquiry

Please do not hesitate to contact us. If you have any suggestions or comments, just send us a message to charge-repay@phoenixcontact-sb.io and we will reply as soon as possible.

illustration

*mandatory

preloader

Fahrer FAQ

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine ausführliche FAQ zum Charge Repay Service, eine Beschreibung des Charge Repay Gateways, technische Daten, Bedienungsanleitungen und die Konformitätserklärung.

Prozessübersicht

1. Einladung zum Service

Sie werden von Ihrem Flottenmanager per E-Mail zum Charge Repay Service eingeladen. Die Voraussetzung ist (derzeit) eine bereits installierte Wallbox. Sie können die Einladung nutzen, um ein Konto bei unserem Service zu erstellen.

2. Hardware Bestellung

Nach der Registrierung können Sie Ihr installiertes Wallbox-Modell auswählen und Informationen über Ihre Installation angeben. Schließlich können Sie die für die Anbindung Ihrer Wallbox erforderliche Hardware bestellen und erhalten eine Auftragsbestätigung.

3. Hardwareinstallation​

Die Hardware wird an die von Ihnen angegebene Adresse geliefert. Gleichzeitig setzen sich unsere Servicetechniker mit Ihnen in Verbindung, um einen Termin für die Installation der Hardware zu vereinbaren. Der Service ist nach der Installation aktiv.

4. Laufender Betrieb

In dem Dienst können Sie Ihre Ladevorgänge und die zu erwartende Rückerstattung einsehen. Sie können zwischen Privat- und Firmenwagen unterscheiden und Änderungen an den Strom- und Kilometerdaten vornehmen.


FAQ

Was ist der Charge Repay Service?

Der Charge Repay Service ist eine Komplettlösung für die Abrechnung von Heimladevorgängen für Dienstwagenfahrer. Die Besonderheit des Services ist, dass jedes Wallbox-Modell zur Abrechnung verwendet werden kann, unabhängig von Hersteller und Protokoll.

Wie funktioniert der Charge Repay Service?

Der Charge Repay Service ist eine Kombination aus Software und Hardware. Die Hardware ist erforderlich, um die Wallbox abrechnungsfähig zu machen. Neuere (eichrechtskonforme) Wallbox-Modelle können auch ohne zusätzliche Hardware abgerechnet werden. Über die Web-App können Autofahrer ihren Strompreis eingeben, die Ladevorgänge einsehen und sie als geschäftlich oder privat zuordnen.

Welche Vorteile bietet der Charge Repay Service?

Für Dienstwagenfahrer besteht der Hauptvorteil des Services darin, dass sie ihre bereits installierte Wallbox zum Laden verwenden können und sie nicht ersetzen müssen. Das spart Kosten und schont die Umwelt. Außerdem kann der Fahrer zwischen privaten und geschäftlichen Ladevorgängen unterscheiden und muss keine teure Wallbox kaufen, die konform mit dem Eichrecht ist.

Mit welchen Wallboxen kann ich den Charge Repay Service verwenden?

Dank der zusätzlich installierten Hardware kann jedes Wallbox-Modell mit einem Ladepunkt zur Abrechnung über den Charge Repay Service genutzt werden, unabhängig von Hersteller und Übertragungsprotokoll. Die Ladevorgänge werden durch den eingebauten Zähler erfasst und sind somit auch unabhängig von Firmware-Versionen und Modellreihen.

Welche Verbindungsoptionen für Wallboxen bestehen?

Sofern Ihr Unternehmen eine eichrechtskonforme Abrechnung verlangt, gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, die Wallbox anzuschließen. Eine eichrechtskonforme Wallbox kann direkt angeschlossen werden. Das bedeutet, dass Sie bestimmte Einstellungen im Webinterface Ihrer Wallbox vornehmen müssen, damit die Abrechnungsdaten an unseren Dienst übertragen werden können. Alle weiteren Informationen erhalten Sie während des Onboarding-Prozesses.

Wenn Sie eine Wallbox installiert haben, die nicht dem Eichrecht entspricht, wird unser Installationsdienstleister zusätzliche Hardware installieren, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, zwischen geschäftlichen und privaten Ladevorgängen zu unterscheiden. Alle weiteren Informationen erhalten Sie während des Onboarding-Prozesses.

Kann ich weiterhin mein privates Elektroauto laden?

Mit dem Charge Repay Service ist es grundsätzlich möglich, zwischen geschäftlichen und privaten Abrechnungsvorgängen zu unterscheiden. Die Zuordnung und Authentifizierung der Abrechnungsvorgänge erfolgt über die bereitgestellte Web-App. Der Gesetzgeber schreibt vor, dass im Heimbereich ein eichrechtskonformes Gesamtsystem eingesetzt werden muss. Ein MID-konformer Zähler vor oder in der Wallbox ist dafür ausreichend, solange nur der Dienstwagen geladen wird. Für den wahrscheinlichen Fall, dass an der Wallbox auch ein anderes Fahrzeug (wenn auch unregelmäßig) geladen wird, haben wir ein patentiertes Verfahren zur Unterscheidung der Fahrzeuge entwickelt. Dies erfordert allerdings eine Hardware-Nachrüstung, wenn keine sogenannte eichfähige Wallbox vorhanden ist. Mit Hilfe des Zählwerks des eingebauten MID-Zählers können auch ältere und bisher nicht eichfähige Wallbox-Modelle für die eichfähige Abrechnung genutzt werden.

Wo kann ich mich nach der Registrierung anmelden?

Sie können den Service jederzeit unter app.charge-repay.io aufrufen. Ihr aktueller Status des Onboarding-Prozesses wird gespeichert. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die Website als Registerkarte auf dem Startbildschirm Ihres Mobiltelefons zu speichern, damit Sie jederzeit schnell auf den Service zugreifen können.

Kann das Unternehmen meine privaten Ladevorgänge einsehen?

Nein, nur die geschäftlichen Abrechnungsvorgänge werden zur Rechnungsstellung an das Unternehmen weitergeleitet.

An wen kann ich mich bei Fragen wenden?

Wenn Sie technische Fragen oder Fragen zur Verbindung und zum Verfahren haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an charge-repay@phoenixcontact-sb.io .

Mein Strompreis hat sich geändert. Wen muss ich informieren?

Sie können einen neuen Strompreis einschließlich eines neuen Vertrags im Service über Einstellungen eingeben.


Charge Repay Gateway

Das Charge Repay Gateway erfasst Ladedaten über lokale Schnittstellen der Wallbox oder eines Energiezählers und leitet diese verschlüsselt über WiFi/LAN an den Charge Repay Service weiter.

Durch automatisiertes Onboarding ist es einfach in Betrieb zu nehmen und ermöglicht in Kombination mit einem entsprechenden Energiezähler die eichrechtskonforme Abrechnung von Ladevorgängen im Haus.

Technische Daten

CPU data
CPUNXP i.MX8M Mini
Quad-Core AMX Cortex-A53, 1.8GHz
Main memory & storage
RAM2GB
Main memory4GB eMMC (MLC), on-board
Network
LAN1000Mbps Ethernet port, RJ45 connection
100Mbps Ethernet port, RJ45 connection
WiFi802.11ax WiFi interface
Intel WiFi 6 AX200 module
2×2.4GHz / 5GHz Rubber Duck antennas
BluetoothBluetooth 5.1 BLE
LTE4G/LTE CAT1 mobile radio module, Simcom SIM7600G
Cellular communication Ruber Duck antenna
GNSSGPS / GLONASS
Implemented with the Simcom SIM7600G module
Connections
USB3x USB2.0, type A
debug1x serial console port via UART-to-USB bridge
Micro USB port
Serial1x RS485 connection
Environmental conditions
Operating temperature0° – 60° C
Storage temperature-40° – 85° C
Mechanical specifications
Dimensions (WxHxD)112 x 84 x 25 mm
Housing materialaluminum
Weight450g
General data
Power supplyDC 8V- 36V
Energy consumption2W-7W depending on system load

Handbuch

Hier können Sie die Betriebsanleitung für das Charge Repay Gateway herunterladen. Sie enthält Sicherheitshinweise, Transporthinweise, Montagehinweise und vieles mehr.

Download

Konformitätserklärung

Hier können Sie die CE-Konformitätserklärung herunterladen.

Download

Hallo, wir sind Anton Schönenberg und Cedric Culkowski und wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Bitte zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Wenn Sie Anregungen oder Kommentare haben, senden Sie uns einfach eine Nachricht an charge-repay@phoenixcontact-sb.io und wir werden Ihnen so schnell wie möglich antworten.

illustration

*erforderlich